Skip navigation links

Elected Officials

City Council

The City Council consists of an elected mayor and four elected council members. Each serves a four-year term.

The City of Carlsbad also has an elected City Clerk  and City Treasurer.  To find other elected officials that service Carlsbad, please visit the County Registrar's website.